The End Is Nigh

Chapter:1 Peculiar

I wake up… Its dark… I reach for my glasses… suddenly I can see. That’s peculiar, usually I can see without them even though it would be blurry. I go down stairs and see a note left on the kitchen table it says: Honey your father and I wont be home for a while due to the experimentation at the field. The scientist conclude that it was a alien life for something like that. Anyways you know how to live when were not here. Also, whatever you do, do not go outside. I- the rest was covered in blood. I gather my things and put it in a travelers bag and head for the door. Sorry mom It looks like i’m on a mission.

To Be Continued… until chapter 2 :) this is Lit of Smashing Sadness. so until next time

Published by

Ch!P

Lets get on with it. Prepare to be amazed with a dash of suspense.

9 thoughts on “The End Is Nigh

  1. GREAT blog post Chris really its great! and you can post chapter stories now? I thought Ms.H said no stories yet… just asking. Also you have a title error…just pointing it out! keep on smashing xD

  2. Wow this is a really good story Chris! The only thing I would ask for is a little backstory and some information about the situation. Also, what inspired you to write this?

  3. Cool story, suspenseful ambiance (Is good), but why is the kid on a mission? Also, why is there an alien? Do the kid’s parents work at the CIA? Did you leave these questions on purpose? So many questions, not enough answers.

  4. Ok i’ll explain.
    His parents left a note with blood on the counter.
    There are aliens… well there creatures I would not call them aliens, and there there, because I made the storystory that way.
    The kids parents on experierments or found artifacts. However in this case, they were studying a meteor that crash landed on earth.
    Only some questions I left on purpose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *